Board of Directors

Board of Directors 2021-22

Comprised of parent and community volunteers, the Foundation’s Board of Directors is elected annually. Their time and energy enable the Foundation to maintain extremely low operating expenses, so more of every dollar donated goes directly to student programs.


Executive Committee

Rebecca Lowell, MVHS – President

Natasha Keck, MVHS – Vice President

Laura Schmidt, LAHS – Treasurer

Nikki Selden, LAHS – Secretary

Michelle Lee, LAHS – Fundraising Strategy

Margaret Gong, Co-Executive Director

Kristine Bardman, Co-Executive Director


Co-Executive Directors

Margaret and KristineMargaret Gong (View Bio), Kristine Bardman

Board Members

  • Andy Chmyz, LAHS Alumni Parent
  • Alan Cyron, LAHS Alumni Parent
  • Seymour Duncker, MVHS
  • Anna Kjos, MVHS
  • Hillary Frank, LAHS
  • Michelle Lee, LAHS
  • Sue Longyear, LAHS
  • Jonathan Luk, LAHS
  • Andrea Maes, MVHS
  • Anjana Nagarajan-Butaney, LAHS
  • Amanda Patron, MVHS
  • Fernando Sepulveda, LAHS
  • Malia Smith, MVHS
  • Lillian Stadler, LAHS
  • Rich Tsoi, MVHS
  • Archana Upadhyay, MVHS

Board Observers

  • Dr. Nellie Meyer, MVLA High School District Superintendent
  • Sanjay Dave, MVLA High School District Trustee

Foundation Slide Show

Find Out More

To learn more about the MVLA High School Foundation what we do, and how you can help, visit our FAQ page.

Freshman Parent Coffees

Board Members and MVHS Parents: Debbie Kundrat, So Yong Park and Carol Olson

MVHS Freshman Parent Coffee

MVHS Freshman Parent Coffee 2019

Board Members and LAHS Parents 2018: Durga Kalavagunta and Rebecca Lowell