Board of Directors

Board of Directors 2024-25

Comprised of parent and community volunteers, the Foundation’s Board of Directors is elected annually. Their time and energy enable the Foundation to maintain low operating expenses, so more of every dollar donated goes directly to student programs.


Executive Committee

Archana Upadhyay, MVHS – President

Jeannie Tsai, MVHS – Vice President

Laura Schmidt, LAHS – Treasurer

Margaret Otto, MVHS – Secretary

Jen Denebeim, LAHS – Social Media

Andrea Maes, MVHS – Fundraising Strategy


Co-Executive Directors

Margaret and KristineMargaret Gong                           Kristine Bardman

Board Members

  • Andy Chmyz, LAHS Alumni Parent
  • Alan Cyron, LAHS Alumni Parent
  • Seymour Duncker, MVHS
  • Marcsi Elovson, LAHS
  • Russell Iskander, LAHS
  • Jonathan Luk, LAHS
  • Jenny Mailhot, LAHS
  • Amanda Patron, MVHS
  • Aisha Rengan, MVHS
  • Jean Sapiro, LAHS
  • Annie Schmidt, LAHS
  • Tanya Solanki, LAHS
  • Rich Tsoi, MVHS

Board Observers

  • Eric Volta, MVLA High School District Superintendent
  • Catherine Vonnegut, MVLA High School District Trustee

Find Out More

To learn more about the MVLA High School Foundation what we do, and how you can help, visit our FAQ page.

Board Member Celebration